My crazy Family Living in Japan

Military Family Living Abroad

Rules Suck!! July 22, 2009

Filed under: Life — Annastasia @ 19:40

Ok, so after we got up and around this morning, we went to get my Mom L base passes at both bases. Well, we got there, unloaded the kiddos, and went in. They were like “um. . do you have a power of attorney?” I was like “yes, but no one said I needed it”. Well, it turns out you can’t get visitor passes without the POA!! So, back home we went. I actually found it, which is a huge feat in my monstrous mess of a desk. So, we went back and finally got one. We also got one for the other base.

New Diapers!!

New Diapers!!

While on Kadena, I checked my mail. I was so proud, I haven’t checked the mail but maybe 5 times since we got here. I was super excited because my new diapers came!! YAY!!    They are SO super Cute!!! I totally love them!! Not to mention, they are organic Bamboo and Oh so good for my little man’s Bum!!  I am SO in love with these!!! And come on, aren’t they so cute?!?!?!

Total Eclipse

Total Eclipse

Today was a total Solar Eclipse. It was the Oddest thing!! We were not able to get glasses to see it, but there was such a huge circular cloud around the sun. It was eerie. The electricity outside was crazy too!!  This is a picture that I stole from a friend of mine who happened to get herself some glasses (thanks Nicole).  It really was truly amazing!! Here is a link with more info – Asia Eclipse.

We went to our little local market in Awase, got some super yummy looking fruits, veggies, and super fresh tofu!! I came home and made some vegan eggplant “Parmesan” (no Parmesan obviously).  It was so yummy!!

We are gonna go watch some TV, drink some wine, and veg out!!

Hugs

~Annastasia

Diapers 003

What hubby did while I blogged!!

 

2 Responses to “Rules Suck!!”

  1. One Day A Crumpet Says:

    Your blog is great! It’s fantastic that you’re keeping a blog of your experiences in Japan. My childhood was spent in Australia, Canada and the U.S., and I believe that being immersed in different cultures while you’re growing up can really broaden your perspective. Are you & your husband both vegan? My ex and I lived in Taiwan for 6 months a couple years ago (at that time we were both vegetarian) and we really miss the food in Asia-we found it so much easier to eat good, interesting veggie food. How are you enjoying the food in Japan?

    • Annastasia Says:

      Thank you so much for your comment. I love living here and getting to explore this culture with my family. My youngest children and myself are vegan, my oldest and husband are vegan 90% of the time. I love the fresh Tofu here! There is nothing like going to the local market and getting tofu that is still warm and was jsut made a couple hours prior to your getting it!! It is so yummy!! There are a few vegan and macrobiotic restaurants here as well that we enjoy. The only problem I have had, is that they use fish stock in EVERYTHING!! I have to be careful when we eat out.


Leave a Reply

