My crazy Family Living in Japan

Military Family Living Abroad

Pretzel Veg Puppies November 17, 2009

Filed under: Vegan Recipes — Annastasia @ 06:45

Super Yum Dinner tonight!!! I made homemade Pretzel Veg Puppies!! For the side was homemade “quick” baked beans and Salt & Vinegar Chips! The kids devoured the puppies!!  They asked if I could make them every night!!

I got the recipe here – Vegan Dad

Just a note – I used all purpose flour only (didn’t have what the recipe called for) and it still came out AMAZING!!
For the “quick” baked beans – I open a can of pinto beans, drain & rinse ~ add brown sugar and ketchup to taste.  Nuke for 1.5 min and serve – the kids LOVE these too!!

Veg Pups

 

Leave a Reply

