My crazy Family Living in Japan

Military Family Living Abroad

Cupcakin? I LOVE cupcakes! April 15, 2010

Filed under: Life,recipes,Vegan Recipes,Your Health — Annastasia @ 08:11
Tags: , , , , , ,

I must be getting old, or the new slang terms are coming out faster than I can learn them. I just learned of a term called “cupcakin”. I for one love cupcakin, I also love making cupcakes. *giggle* I am sure by now you have formed in your head what it is that you think “cupcakin” might be.

I will explain it for you –

Call it cuddling, flirting, canoodling, kissing, whispering sweet nothings, holding, spooning, foreplay, pillow talk, or whatever else you want to, it all amounts to the same thing… You were Cupcakin!

Urban dictionary says this ~

To kiss your significant other over and over in a flirtatious, adoring manner. Canoodling and repeated kissing because two people are smitten with each other.

He was cupcakin’ her neck all night long.

I don’t know about you, but with an explination like that I love “cupackin” even more! I wonder what it means when I am “making cupcakes“? 🙂  So apparently if you are cupcakin with someone a lot younger than you (of legal age though folks), then they are called your twinkie!  My husband is younger than me, I think I will start calling him my “twinkie” ~ LOL!  Oh how I miss twinkies!! They are so full of nasty crap for you, perservatives and the like ~ I don’t eat them anymore.  Luckily Shmooed Food has  recipe posted for homemade vegan twinkies!  YAY!! I can enjoy the sweet yumminess of little cream filled cakes again!

I decided to make these today, though I do not have a twinkie pan.  I know there is a video on youtube that you can watch here that demonstrates how to make your own out of foil. I didn’t have this much ambition so I went with regular old cupcakes in a greased down muffin tin.  Then I used my Pampered Chef easy accent decorator to fill them with some yummy cream filling.  I added 1/2 tsp of banana extract to mine (per kiwi’s request).

Did you know twinkies were originally made with banana cream centers? It only switched to vanilla cream during the war when there was a shortage of bananas.

So we went with banana.  I used the fluffy white cake recipe from Shmooed food, and they turned out delightful! Then, they cooled, and I filled them with yummy banana cream!!  They weren’t shaped like a twinkie, but YUMMO they were still SOO good!! I hope you enjoy the recipe as much as I did! Jennifer McCann is amazing, she is the author of the vegan lunch box cookbooks.  I own both and they are great! You can check them out HERE and HERE.

Now go get to Cupcakin’!!!

 

Leave a Reply

