My crazy Family Living in Japan

Military Family Living Abroad

Virtual Cookie Exchange 2009 Entry December 15, 2009

Filed under: Vegan Recipes — Annastasia @ 14:59
Tags: ,

Chocolate chip Peppermint Cookies

1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup brown sugar
2/3 cup canola oil
1/4 cup applesauce (or 1 egg substitute)
2 cups flour
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 1/2 cups crushed peppermint candy (I use Candy Canes)
1 1/2 cups vegan semi-sweet chocolate chips

Preheat oven to 350. Mix sugar, brown sugar, oil, & egg replacer in large bowl. Mix flour, baking soda, salt in separate bowl. Add dry ingredients to wet. Stir well. Add crushed Peppermint (I use candy canes, crushed in the vitamix)  and chocolate chips. Combine well. If it is a little dry, add a small amount of “milk” (I used almond milk) to make it cookie consistency. Drop on ungreased cookie sheet. Bake 8-10 min. Cool on wire rack and enjoy.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I love baking this time of year. . .ok, I LOVE baking ANYtime of year! Christmas is especially fun because there are so many great desserts to make. Cookies, candies, fudge . . mmm the list goes on and on.  What is your favorite thing to make this time of year?

For some great Cookie Recipes to try out this season, check out the Virtual Cookie Exchange 2009 (Click the picture below) Hosted by Hillbilly Housewife.

 

6 Responses to “Virtual Cookie Exchange 2009 Entry”

  1. Debbie Says:

    I make a candy cane bread every year. I will definitely need to try these cookies.

  2. Those look delicious and they don’t sound too hard to make – perfect combination! 🙂

  3. My daughter is going to love these. Thank you for this recipe.

  4. Patti Says:

    OOOWWW!!! Chocolate and Peppermint together. Yummy! They are so pretty. I bet they taste as good as they look, too. Isn’t this Virtual Cookie Exchange a blast! I’m getting so many good recipes. Thanks!


Leave a comment